Please Review my website! Im only a beginner

Review each others website here. If you want your website reviewed, please review other websites.
kinnanes
tabulator

Please Review my website! Im only a beginner

Post by kinnanes » Thu Dec 23, 2004 2:45 am

:lol: Please review my website, im only a beginner and i would like some comments good & bad.
http://www.kinnanes.com.au
thankyou! :wink:

kinnanes
tabulator

Post by kinnanes » Fri Dec 24, 2004 2:11 am

Hi,
Just a quick post to say i didnt post that request a review to advertise my site or to get more traffic. I a 22 year old female (with no website courses/training) and this is the site i have built for my family business, we had a very crappy site that my dad built and he wouldve took for ages to build something good so i thought id have a go myself! I made my website using front page and i recently just got dreamweaver but havent had time to try and figure it out yet! Id like to also put a shopping cart on my webpage but havent figured out how to do that yet. Id really like to get some comments and any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! So please review my site and i promise to review more peoples sites, ive reviewed two already and will review more when more people post new posts!

grelmar
Human Abacus

Post by grelmar » Fri Dec 24, 2004 2:52 am

Hi kinnanes, welcome to GoStats!

First, the good stuff:

You have plenty of content on the site, and I found it instantly easy to get around the site, and find things. That's a BIG plus. A confusing site loses people instantly.

Also: Good information on the front page. It's instantly clear who you are, and what you sell. You'd be amazed how many people get this totally wrong (or maybe you wouldn't be amazed if you've done a lot of surfing, you've SEEN it.)

Technical stuff: